Skip to Content

Implementation of the Plan

The Board of Governors approved the SUS 2025 Strategic Plan for Online Education in November 2015. Implementation began immediately with the creation of a Steering Committee and Implementation Committee. The Steering Committee, chaired by UCF’s provost, Dr. Michael Johnson, is appointed by the Chancellor and is a subset of provosts plus the Board of Governors Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation and Online Education; the Committee is charged with providing guidance and oversight to the Implementation Committee, chaired by Dr. Deb Miller, Assistant Vice-President for Digital AV and Innovation, University of North Florida. The Implementation Committee has a representative from each university in the SUS and has created various workgroups responsible for implementing tactics included in the 2025 Strategic Plan for Online Education. Memberships of committees and workgroups are below.

Membership of Committees and Workgroups


AV Archive*

Resource Materials

Task Force on Strategic Planning for Online Education’s final papers submitted by its three workgroups:

Faculty Development Proposal Submitted by UCF in Response to ITN 2015-11 
Higher Education Coordinating Council: Supplemental Materials to Accompany the 2015 Annual Report